Congratulations to Georgia Country Awards' FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR: ERICA SUNSHINE LEE

This past Saturday, The Georgia Country Awards were held at 120 Tavern in Marietta, Georgia, featuring performances by Georgia's own top country bands and artists. Congrats ga female country artist of the yearPhoto by Susan Munroe, Design by Emma Black #chunkydunkdownundertour

The winners from the 2014 Georgia Country Awards were:

Overall Artist of the Year - Thomas Fountain, Male Artist of the Year - Thomas Fountain,

Female Artist of the Year - Erica Sunshine Lee,

Band of the Year - Georgia Red Clay,

Traditional Artist of the Year - Scott Brantley 

Teen Artist of the Year - Madison Shea. 

Congratulations to all the winners, and the finalists, and thanks to for all the support for Georgia's own top country acts!


The industy award winners were: Small Venue of the Year - Wild Wing Cafe - Statesboro, Concert Venue of the Year - Phillips Arena - Atlanta, Country Bar of the Year - Electric Cowboy, Dance Venue of the Year - Electric Cowboy - Kennesaw, National Artist of the Year - Luke Bryan and Radio Station of the Year - The Bull - Atlanta. 

You can see pictures from the red carpet by clicking on the Photography By Dwight logo above 

Below were the FINALIST for each of the categories

Overall Artist of the Year Georgia Red Clay, Tiger Creek Band, Thomas Fountain, Megan Fowler & Laughlin

Male Artist of the Year Thomas Fountain, Tyler Hammond, Matt Pippin, Matt Rogers and Ryan West

Female Artist of the Year Sara Barbara, Megan Fowler, Gina Gailey, Cyrstal Hopkins, Erica Sunshine Lee and Amy Taylor

Duo, Trio or Band of the Year Georgia Red Clay, Kinafoochee Cowboys, Lauglin, Salazar, Ten Mile Creek and Tiger Creek Band

Teen Artist of the Year Madison Parks, Chyann Rose, Madison Shea, Trent Ewing, Paige McCauley and Peachy Pyron

Favorite Traditional Act of the Year Katie Deal, Scott Brantley, Jason Earl, Joe Olds, Stone Cold Country and Young America

Country Bar of the Year Bootleggers - Athens, Bootleggers - Savannah, Crazy Bull, Cowboy Bills, Coyotes and Electric Cowboy

Favorite Country Dance Venue Cowboy Bills, Coyotes, Electric Cowboy, Saddle Bags, Silverados and Outlaws Saloon

Small Venue of the Year Eddies Attic, The Gin, Pourhouse Ellijay, Wild Wing Cafe - Macon, Wild Wing Cafe - Statesboro and 120 Tavern & Music Hall

Large Venue of the Year Gwinnett Arena, Phillips Arena, Southern Ground Amphitheatre, Verizon Amphithearte, Wild Adventures and Wild Bills

Radio Station of the Year WDEN - Macon, The Bull - Atlanta, Kicks 101.5 Atlanta, WTIF - Tifton, Nash 96.5 Savannah and Z94.5 Baxley

Favorite National Artist of the Year Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Florida Georgia Line, Brantley Gilbert and Zac Brown Band

The Voting for the 2014 Georgia Country Awards has now ended. Be sure to attend the Awards show, Saturday, Nov 15th at The 120 Tavern & Music Hall in Marietta to see who wins. You can purchase tickets by returning to the home page and clicking on the awards poster. Thanks, GC